Sunday, 19 January 2014

Dawn of a New Day in American Governance



I take umbrage with what Michael Aron's dismissiveness about this as just a extreme use of "political juice". The rest of the panel gave to much deference to him, someone should have pointed out that Mayor Zimmer had just demonstrated that those days of corrupt politics were supposed to be over, and that the behavior was not normal but totally absolutely abusive.

I hope most Americans believe that government works with integrity and for the their best interest. If we have lost this, then it is time to remake the government as one that does represent you, because, democracy is by the people and for the people.

This behavior is reprehensible and many who are in our very dysfunctional government live by much higher standards as evidenced by Mayor Zimmer.
May many more Mayor Zimmer's stand up against this tide of corruption!

I can't figure out how to embed iframe in blogger so instead of video here, i can only paste a link.  but check out this video ... if you know the story skip to 6:10 when the panel kicks off.  Mr. Aron makes his old timey comment there.


Deconstructing the power structure of New Jersey 
The Chris Christie bridge scandal could go beyond just a traffic jam and instead reach far into the whole power structure of the governor’s office, and the politics of New Jersey itself. Brian Murphy, Michael Aron, Josh Barro and Dafna Linzer discuss.

*whole thing smells to me of organized crime.





Monday, 6 January 2014

Webinars on the Health Care Law

The HHS Partnership Center has updated webinars on the health care law for faith and community leaders. All webinars are open to the public and include a question and answer session.
 
To participate in one of the webinars, please select your preferred topic from the list below and submit the necessary information. Please click on the title of the webinar and fill out the registration form. After registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation containing information about joining the webinar. Please contact us at ACA101@hhs.gov if you have problems registering or if you have any questions about the health care law.
 
You may also join the webinar by telephone only. The phone number, access code and pin (the pin is # for those connecting by phone only) are listed below. All webinars are one hour.
 
Please note that the first 1,000 people who join each webinar at the start time are able to attend. If there is significant interest in a webinar, we will do our best to schedule another session. If possible, please use your computer speakers to listen to the audio portion of the webinar. .
 
 
 
January 8 at 7:00pm ET
(6 pm CT, 5 pm MT, 4 pm PT)
Special Wednesday Night Session!
 
To Join By Phone Only, Dial: 877-309-2074 or 415-655-0069, Access Code: 198-993-183,
The Pin Number is # with no numbers when connecting by phone only
 
According to the Census Bureau, nearly 16 million Hispanics are uninsured. When key parts of the health care law take effect in 2014, there will be a new way for individuals and families to get health insurance. This webinar is co-sponsored by the Administration for Children and Families and the HHS Center for Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships. Please send your questions toACA101@hhs.gov by noon on January 8.
 
 
January 11 at 3:00 pm ET
(2 pm CT, 1 pm MT, Noon PT)
Special Saturday Afternoon Session!
 
To Join By Phone Only, Dial: 866-901-6455 or 646-307-1001, Access Code: 533-109-083
The Pin Number is # with no numbers when connecting by phone only
 
 
According to the Census Bureau, nearly 16 million Hispanics are uninsured. When key parts of the health care law take effect in 2014, there will be a new way for individuals and families to get health insurance. This webinar is co-sponsored by the Administration for Children and Families and the HHS Center for Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships. Please send your questions by 3 pm on January 10 to ACA101@hhs.gov.
 
 
*en español*

Organizado por el Centro para las Asociaciones Religiosas y Comunitarias del Departamento de Salud y Servicios Humanos de los Estados Unidos
 
Sabado, 11 de enero 3:00 – 4:00 pm ET
(2 pm CT, 1 pm MT, Noon PT)
 
To Join By Phone Only, Dial: 866-901-6455 or 646-307-1001, Access Code: 533-109-083
The Pin Number is # with no numbers when connecting by phone only
 
 
Para inscribirse para participar en la presentaciόn, haga clic aquí
 
Después de inscribirse usted recibirá un correo electrόnico de con más informaciόn sobre la presentaciόn.

Por favor envίe sus preguntas, comentarios y sugerencias a ACA101@hhs.gov
 
 
January 15 at 1:00 pm ET
(Noon pm CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT)
 
To Join By Phone Only, Dial 702-489-0008, Access Code: 892-455-196
The Pin Number is # with no numbers when connecting by phone only
 
We are in the open enrollment period for health insurance in the Health Insurance Marketplace. We will explain the health care law, show you how to shop for plans using our new window shopping tool, explain how to enroll, and answer your questions. Open enrollment ends on March 31, 2014. Please send any questions to ACA101@hhs.gov prior to January 15 at 10 am ET.
 
 
 
January 30 at 3:00 pm ET
(2:00 pm CT, 1:00 pm MT, Noon PT)
 
To Join By Phone Only, Dial 314-627-1518, Access Code: 685-210-347
The Pin Number is # with no numbers when connecting by phone only
If you have questions about the health care law, the Affordable Care Act, this is the webinar for you! We will answer questions that have been submitted in advance as well as new questions asked during the webinar. Please send your questions by January 30 at 10 am to ACA101@hhs.gov.
 
 
February 4 at 3:00 pm ET
(2pm CT, 1 pm MT, Noon PT)
 
To Join By Phone Only, Dial 702-489-0008, Access Code: 217-541-652
The Pin Number is # with no numbers when connecting by phone only
 
We are in the open enrollment period for health insurance in the Health Insurance Marketplace. We will explain the health care law, show you how to shop for plans using our new window shopping tool, explain how to enroll, and answer your questions. Open enrollment ends on March 31, 2014. Please send any questions to ACA101@hhs.gov prior to February 4 at 10 am ET.
 
 
 
February 20 at 1:00 pm ET
(Noon CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT)
To Join By Phone Only, Dial 702-489-0007, Access Code: 457-547-210
The Pin Number is # with no numbers when connecting by phone only
 
If you have questions about the health care law, the Affordable Care Act, this is the webinar for you! We will answer questions that have been submitted in advance as well as new questions asked during the webinar. Please send your questions by February 20 at 10 am ET to ACA101@hhs.gov.
 
 

Friday, 3 January 2014